Dead is A State of Mind


Dead is A State of MindHow do I put it – I realize that Dead is A State of Mind is second in the Dead Is series by Marlene Perez. The realization confirms my wondering as to why there are not much descriptions on either the characters or setting in the beginning of the book. The story begins with conversations already. So, I feel like obliged to fill in my imagination with the descriptions of the characters, the setting where the event takes place, and the specific time of the set. As I flip the pages, I wonder why werewolves, vampires or of similar kinds turn as such at age 17? Why editors or more knowledgeable in writing is mostly surnamed Sullivan? Why some characters in allegedly creepy books (stuff) have similar names, such as Damon and Davis? Why is Dead is A State of Mind entitled as such?

I would like to see Dead is A State of Mind in motion picture when it happens. Dead is A State of Mind Back CoverI find Perez amusing in coming up with this series. Remembering preparations for prom, picturing a crime scene and its investigation, and taking myself into the eerie side of Nightshade town make me smile. What catches me actually is the solidarity among the Giordanos: Rose, who is in a relationship with Nicholas – a werewolf; Poppy, who falls in love with Gage – a dead one; Daisy, who waits for Ryan – who has just turned to a werewolf; and their Mom, who helps the police department solve the murder of Mr. Davis, a teacher at Nightshade High.

I learned one lesson: be careful with those too good to be true like Duke Sherrad, who claims to be a fortune teller, descending from the Gypsies; and flirts with Daisy.

1 thought on “Dead is A State of Mind

  1. sibel

    It is truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a comment