Brain Lock: Free Yourself from Obsessive-Compulsive Behavior


OMG! So, why is this book so rare to find that I came across this specie just recently? There should be plenty of this kind!

Brain Lock Free Yourself from Obsessive-Compulsive BehaviorJeffrey M. Schwartz, M.D. and Beverly Beyette, in portraying Obsessive-Compulsive Behavior as a neuropsychiatric illness resulting from a malfunction in the circuitry of the brain, drove me into some assessment of myself, of my family, and of people around me. Learning that people with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) have that kind of glitch in their brains caused by biochemical imbalance therein should not be a discouragement while honestly, it could surprise. Did you know that OCD could begin and manifest simply from checking whether doorknobs are locked to washing hands for fear dirt?Brain Lock Back Cover Brain Lock, in its initial chapters, is actually boring because it is kind of verbose without pointing at what it actually wants to drive at. However, as I went further to check what Schwartz is actually saying, my interest became dramatically intense. What made the book interesting and easy to understand is the fact that it is case-based. Also, it has theories that have undergone applications; definition of terms so the readers can catch up, self-assessment and treatment for those who opt to get cure by themselves, and summary in the end of every chapter that is helpful for easy reference anytime.

OMG! I thought all along that my claim of having OCD is like having a lifestyle better than my classmates. It is a disorder that ruins a personality if not treated early!

1 thought on “Brain Lock: Free Yourself from Obsessive-Compulsive Behavior

Leave a comment